Vendor Selection

Almost immediately after we selected our wedding planner, venue and date, we moved quickly into selecting the rest of our vendors. I had been researching photographers, florists, lighting, etc. prior to the proposal so I was pretty familiar with the majority of vendors in the Lowcountry. With the help of our wedding planner we had the officiant, photographer, florist, and lighting in place within the first few weeks of our engagement. Contracts were emailed to me and deposits were made. We were locked in! Next came the stationery, cake baker, musician, videographer, and DJ. We were on a roll within the first few months of our engagement! It felt so good to get all of the “big” vendors out of the way. We never really had to look into too many vendors because every time we went with our first choice and the one our wedding planner recommended. I was glad I did a lot of research prior to the proposal. It all seemed to easy. All of our first choices were available on our date and I mainly communicate with our vendors via email. Another added bonus with having a wedding planner, especially when planning a wedding in another state, is that they are often in a close network with their fellow wedding folks. Amanda would recommend a few photographers and then we made our selection based on visiting the websites. This was mainly how our vendor selection was completed. We know these vendors are trustworthy, reliable and exceptional at what they do, therefore making our vendor selections a very simple and enjoyable experience. My family purchased a planning binder for me, which has been working very well for me with my checklists and keeping track of vendor deposits and payments. I highly recommend one, even if you have a wedding planner.

To see the list of our vendors, please visit our wedding website: www.theresaanddave.com

Hope this helps anyone who is searching for vendors in the Lowcountry!

In my next blog, I’ll talk about saying “yes” to my dress!

Leave a Reply

