Bridal Shower

My bridal shower was held April 29th at a swanky little restaurant (Bold) located in our downtown area. My mom and sister hosted the shower for me and it was everything I ever dreamed my bridal shower would be. A beautiful atmosphere, with the most yummiest of foods, delicious cake, beautiful centerpieces of mason jars, lace, hydrangeas, black-eyed peas, and candles, and most importantly my closest family and friends. We had pralines shipped in from Savannah for the Southern treat to take home and passed out old fashion candy sticks as a treat during the shower. At every seat we had cootie catchers that told a little about Dave and me, and Southern goodies for prizes filled with old fashion soda, pancake mixes, syrup, peach and apple cobbler mixes, and GooGoo Clusters. My little nephew and niece assisted in passing everything out, and carried the boxes and bags of overflowing presents to me. It was a joyous occasion!

 

Leave a Reply

